تحتل شركة توازن مكانة إقليمية بارزة في مجال تدوير المخلفات، حيث تضم مظلتها كل من الشركة المصرية لتدوير المخلفات الزراعية «إيكارو» ومجموعة الأنشطة الهندسية «إنتاج»، وهي شركات رائدة في مشروعات إدارة المخلفات وتحظى بعمليات واسعة في مصر فضلاً عن التواجد على الساحة الدولية بأسواق عمان وماليزيا والسودان ونيجيريا وليبيا والسعودية وسوريا.

تتخصص مشروعات توازن في مجالات متنوعة:

تدوير المخلفات الزراعية: تقوم شركة إيكارو بجمع ومعالجة المخلفات الزراعية في مصر حيث قامت خلال عام 2014 بجمع 318.9 ألف طن من المخلفات.

تدوير المخلفات المنزلية: تتخصص شركة إيكارو في إدارة المخلفات المنزلية بمنطقة جنوب القاهرة، حيث تعاقدت الشركة على استقبال وفرز ومعالجة 547 ألف طن من المخلفات المنزلية سنويًا، فضلاً عن فوز الشركة بعقد آخر لجمع وتدوير 1.28 مليون طن سنويًا بمحافظة الدقهلية.

أعمال الهندسة والمقاولات لمعامل تدوير المخلفات: قامت مجموعة إنتاج حتى الآن بإنشاء أكثر من 75 معمل لفرز المخلفات وتصنيع الأسمدة في مصر، فضلاً عن العمل بمشروعات أخرى في السعودية وماليزيا وليبيا والسودان وعمان وسوريا.

وتؤمن الإدارة بأن هذا المستوى من التكامل بين مشروعات تدوير المخلفات هو النموذج الذي تقوم عليه استراتيجية شركة القلعة حيث تخطط لأن تبدأ شركة إيكارو بتقديم خدمات الإدارة لمشروعات مجموعة إنتاج.

وتعمل شركة القلعة عن كثب مع إدارة شركة توازن من أجل تعظيم مواردها المالية والبشرية وتحقيق أكبر استفادة من الفرص الحالية وكذلك تطوير واستكشاف الفرص الجديدة على الساحة المحلية والإقليمية. وتركز الشركة حاليًا على تزويد المشروعات الصناعية مثل مصانع الأسمنت بالوقود البديل الذي يتم إنتاجه باستخدام المخلفات العضوية، فضلاً عن التوسع في تصدير المخلفات التي تدخل في أنظمة التدفئة للمشروعات السكنية والصناعية حول العالم.

  • هشام شريف
    السيرة الذاتية

    هشام شريف

    الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة توازن
    هشام شريف

    هشام شريف

    الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة توازن

    قبل انضمامه إلى شركة توازن حيث يشغل منصب الرئيس التنفيذي، كان الدكتور هشام شريف رئيسًا تنفيذيًا لمجموعة الأنشطة الهندسية – إنتاج والشركة المصرية لتدوير المخلفات الصلبة – إيكارو. وتعد هذه الشركات نواة لأنشطة مجموعة توازن في مجال معالجة وتدوير المخلفات، حيث يتولى هشام الإشراف على أنشطة جمع ونقل ومعالجة المخلفات لإنتاج الوقود البديل من المخلفات العضوية وكذلك تصنيع الأعلاف الحيوانية والأسمدة العضوية. وعمل شريف في السابق محاضرًا لمادة الهندسة الكيميائية بكلية الهندسة في المنيا. وقد ساعد هشام في تطوير مشروعات معالجة المخلفات الصلبة والتخلص منها في أكثر من 30 مقاطعة في 9 دول، استنادًا إلى خبرته في قوانين وإجراءات المشتريات المحلية والدولية التي تنظم منح التراخيص، وأعمال التوريد والمشاريع المشتركة. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، قدم هشام الكثير من المساعدات في تخطيط وإنشاء وتشغيل مشروعات إنتاج الوقود البديل من المخلفات في أنحاء المنطقة وكذلك إنتاج الأسمدة والوقود البديل. وحضر هشام العديد من المؤتمرات الوطنية والدولية في مجالات إدارة المخلفات الصلبة وإنتاج الوقود الحيوي والوقود البديل. وحصل هشام على شهادتي البكالوريوس والماجيستير في مجال الهندسة الكيميائية من جامعة المنيا، فضلاً عن حصوله على شهادة الدكتوراه في نفس المجال تحت إشراف مشترك جامعتي المنيا بمصر وجامعة ستراتكلايد في اسكتلاندا.

Tawazon, Qalaa Holdings’ subsidiary company for investment in the regional solid waste management industry, controls two companies: the Egyptian Company for Solid Waste Recycling (ECARU), a solid waste management service operator, and the Engineering Tasks Group (ENTAG), a solid waste management engineering and contracting company. Together, these two companies form a leading waste management enterprise with extensive operations in Egypt and an international project book in Oman, Malaysia, Sudan, Nigeria, Libya, Saudi Arabia and Syria.

The companies are active in the following areas: 

Agricultural Solid Waste Management: ECARU collects and processes agricultural waste in Egypt. In 2014, it collected 318,865 tons of waste.

Municipal Solid Waste Management: An ECARU subsidiary is active in municipal solid waste management in the south of Cairo, where it is contracted to receive, sort, treat and landfill up to 547,000 tons of waste annually. In addition, the company was recently awarded a similar contract for 1.28 million tons of waste annually in the governorate of Dakahlia.

Solid Waste Engineering & Contracting: ENTAG has thus far built more than 75 sorting and composting facilities in Egypt and also runs projects in Saudi Arabia, Malaysia, Libya, Sudan, Oman and Syria. The company acts as a “door opener” for ECARU.

Qalaa Holdings is working closely with management to help boost human and financial resources to be better able to capitalize on existing opportunities as well as develop and explore others, both on a local and regional scale. Our short to medium focus is on providing biomass and RDF as alternative fuels to heavy energy consumers such as cement factories as well as the export of waste to be used for residential and industrial heating purposes through densification projects.

  • Hisham Sherif
    Read Biography

    Hisham Sherif

    Tawazon - CEO
    Hisham Sherif

    Hisham Sherif

    Tawazon - CEO

    Prior to heading Tawazon, a core unit of Qalaa Holding, Dr. Hisham Sherif was the CEO of Engineering Tasks Group (ENTAG) and the Egyptian Company for Solid Waste Recycling (ECARU). He led both companies — which are now subsidiaries of Tawazon — in biomass management projects (collection, transportation and treatment) for producing biomass derived fuel (BDF), animal feed, and compost. Dr. Sherif previously served as a lecturer in Chemical Engineering at the Faculty of Engineering of Minya University. As a leading expert in local and international procurement laws and procedures governing licensing, imports and joint ventures he assisted over 30 municipalities in nine countries in upgrading MSW treatment and disposal projects. Furthermore, he helped direct planning, construction and operation of new MSW sorting, composting, and production of  refused derived fuel (RDF) across the region. He has attended numerous national and international conferences in the field of municipal solid waste, biomass, alternative fuel and  energy management and technologies. Dr. Sherif holds Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees from the Chemical Engineering Department at Minya University, and a PhD in Chemical Engineering, jointly supervised by Minya University and Strathclyde University in Scotland.