• طارق صلاح الدين عطيه
    السيرة الذاتية

    طارق صلاح الدين عطيه

    العضو المنتدب لاستثمارات قطاع الأسمنت
    طارق صلاح الدين عطيه

    طارق صلاح الدين عطيه

    العضو المنتدب لاستثمارات قطاع الأسمنت

    قبل انضمامه لشركة القلعة في عام 2007، عمل طارق صلاح الدين بقسم إدارة المشروعات في الشركة العربية للاستشارات الهندسية حيث أدار الكثير من المشروعات العملاقة ومنها مشروع سيتي ستارز العقاري متعدد الأغراض والذي بلغت قيمته الاستثمارية 750 مليون دولار أمريكي، بالإضافة إلى مشروع مصنع الزجاج المسطح بقيمة 107 مليون دولار أمريكي في مدينة العاشر من رمضان. حصل طارق صلاح على شهادة البكالوريوس في الهندسة من جامعة القاهرة وشهادة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من الأكاديمية العربية للعلوم والتكنولوجيا والنقل البحري بالقاهرة.

  • كريم صادق
    السيرة الذاتية

    كريم صادق

    العضو المنتدب لاستثمارات قطاع النقل
    كريم صادق

    كريم صادق

    العضو المنتدب لاستثمارات قطاع النقل

     

    قبل انضمامه لشركة القلعة كان كريم صادق العضو المنتدب بالشركة العربية للاستثمار وهي إحدى شركات الاستثمار المباشر الكبرى في مصر. ونجح صادق في إعادة جزء كبير من استثمارات الشركة والتي تقدر بنحو 500 مليون جنيه (90.91 مليون دولار أمريكي) إلى المساهمين في شكل أرباح وعمليات إعادة شراء للأسهم. كما عمل صادق بالبنك التجاري الدولي والبنك العربي حيث اكتسب خبرة واسعة في مجال البنوك المؤسسات وتقييم مخاطر الائتمان. حصل كريم صادق على شهادة الماجستير في الأوراق المالية الدولية والاستثمار والتمويل من جامعة ريدينج بالمملكة المتحدة.

     

  • علاء العفيفي
    السيرة الذاتية

    علاء العفيفي

    العضو المنتدب لاستثمارات قطاع التعدين
    علاء العفيفي

    علاء العفيفي

    العضو المنتدب لاستثمارات قطاع التعدين

    قبل انضمامه لشركة القلعة في عام 2006، عمل علاء العفيفي بشركة Goldman Sachs & Co في لندن مع فرق الدمج والاستحواذ والموارد الطبيعية والصناعية. وشارك العفيفي في الكثير من الصفقات الاستثمارية وقدم الاستشارات في أنشطة الدمج والاستحواذ وأنشطة التمويل وتنسيق الديون والأنشطة الدفاعية للعديد من العملاء البارزين منهم Mittal Steel، Petrolplus، Saint-Gobain، British Petroleum، Shell، British Gas، InterGen، MOL، SAS، ICI، وسينما أوديون. بدأ علاء العفيفي حياته المهنية مع المجموعة المالية هيرميس، بنك الاستثمار الرائد في العالم العربي، وهو محلل مالي معتمد (CFA) ويحمل شهادة البكالوريوس في الاقتصاد وإدارة الأعمال من الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة وشهادة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال (مع التركيز على سياسات التمويل والإدارة الإستراتيجية والتنظيمية) من كلية وارتون للأعمال بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

• Tarek Salah
    Read Biography

    Tarek Salah

    Managing Director, Qalaa Holdings Cement Division
    Tarek Salah

    Tarek Salah

    Managing Director, Qalaa Holdings Cement Division

    Mr. Salah joined Qalaa Holdings in 2007. Mr. Salah worked with Arab Consulting Engineers in the Project Management Department, where he managed projects including the US$ 750 million CityStars multi-purpose real estate development and a US$ 107 million float glass factory in Tenth of Ramadan City. He holds a BSc in Engineering from Cairo University and an MBA from the Arab Academy for Technology and Maritime Transport in Cairo.

  • Karim Sadek
    Read Biography

    Karim Sadek

    Managing Director, Qalaa Holdings Transportation Division
    Karim Sadek

    Karim Sadek

    Managing Director, Qalaa Holdings Transportation Division

    Prior to joining Qalaa Holdings, Mr. Sadek was Managing Director of the Arab Investment Company (ABIC), one of the largest private-equity firms in Egypt. During his tenure, Mr. Sadek returned a substantial part of the firm’s total investments (valued at over EGP 500 million [US$ 90.91 million]) to ABIC’s shareholders in the form of dividends and share buybacks. Mr. Sadek holds a Master’s in International Securities, Investment and Banking from the Business School for Financial Markets at the University of Reading in the United Kingdom. He has extensive experience in corporate banking and credit risk assessment through his work both at the Commercial International Bank (CIB) and Arab Bank.

  • Alaa El-Afifi
    Read Biography

    Alaa El-Afifi

    Managing Director, Qalaa Holdings Mining Division
    Alaa El-Afifi

    Alaa El-Afifi

    Managing Director, Qalaa Holdings Mining Division

    Prior to joining Qalaa Holdings in 2006, Mr. El-Afifi was part of the UK Mergers and Acquisitions and the Industrials and Natural Resources teams at Goldman Sachs & Co in London. There, he worked on a number of high-profile investment banking deals and advised clients including Mittal Steel, Petroplus, Saint-Gobain, BP, Shell, BG, InterGen, MOL, SAS, ICI and Odeon Cinemas on mergers and acquisitions, equity and debt market strategies and raid-defense activities. He started his career as an investment banker at EFG Hermes, the leading investment bank in the region. Mr. El-Afifi is a Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) who holds a BA in Economics and Business Administration from the American University in Cairo and an MBA from the Wharton School of Business, with a concentration in Finance, Strategic and Entrepreneurial Management.