الإدارة التنفيذية

  • أحمد هيكل
    السيرة الذاتية

    أحمد هيكل

    أحمد هيكل

    أحمد هيكل

    الدكتور أحمد هيكل هو مؤسس ورئيس مجلس إدارة شركة القلعة. وتحت قيادته نجحت الشركة في التحول من شركة متخصصة في مجال الاستثمار المباشر برأسمال بلغ 2 مليون جنيه إلى شركة استثمارية رائدة بأسواق مصر وشرق أفريقيا برأسمال يبلغ 9.1 مليار جنيه. وتركز الشركة استثماراتها على قطاعات استراتيجية تتضمن الطاقة والاسمنت والإنشاءات والنقل والدعم اللوجيستي والتعدين والتمويل الاستهلاكي والتجزئة.


    وقبل تأسيسه لشركة القلعة، انضم هيكل إلى المجموعة المالية هيرميس القابضة عام 1992 ليشغل منصب العضو المنتدب وعضو مجلس الإدارة التنفيذي، حيث لعب دورًا محوريًا في تحويلها من شركة استشارات مالية صغيرة إلي بنك الاستثمار الرائد في العالم العربي والأسواق النامية، علمًا بأن رأسمال المجموعة المالية هيرميس وقت انضمامه إليها كان 250 ألف جنيه. وخلال مسيرته المهنية بالمجموعة المالية هيرميس، تولى هيكل رئاسة قطاع إدارة الأصول (1994-1995) وقطاع الوساطة في الأوراق المالية (1997-1999) وقطاع الترويج وتغطية الاكتتاب (1996-1997) وقطاع الاستثمار المباشر (1999-2001). وقام هيكل بتنفيذ العديد من صفقات الاستثمار المباشر الناجحة، تضمنت مشاركته في تأسيس الشركة الرائدة في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في مصر (راية القابضة) وأكبر شركة متخصصة في توزيع الغاز الطبيعي بمصر (جينكو). كما شارك أحمد هيكل في ترتيب ثلاث عمليات تمويل لصالح شركة أوارسكوم تيليكوم الرائدة في مجال الاتصالات فضلاً عن عمليات الطرح العام لكبرى الشركات الإقليمية ومنها أوراسكوم للإنشاء والصناعة وأوراسكوم للفنادق.


    حصل هيكل على شهادة الماجستير والدكتوراه في الهندسة الصناعية والإدارة الهندسية من جامعة ستانفورد الأمريكية.

  • هشام الخازندار
    السيرة الذاتية

    هشام الخازندار

    هشام الخازندار

    هشام الخازندار

    قبل اشتراكه في تأسيس شركة القلعة عام 2004، تولى هشام الخازندار رئاسة قسم الترويج وتغطية الاكتتاب بالمجموعة المالية هيرميس، حيث اشترك في ترتيب عدة عمليات تمويل بارزة تتنوع بين الطروحات العامة والخاصة وصفقات الدمج والاستحواذ منذ بداية مسيرته المهنية عام 1996. وعمل الخازندار مع مؤسسة Goldman Sachs بلندن عام 1999 حيث سافر في إعارة استمرت حتي عام 2000 من أجل تقديم الاستشارات للمؤسسات والشركات الأوروبية حول استراتيجية الاستثمار وصفقات الدمج والاستحواذ. يشغل هشام الخازندار منصب عضو مجلس الإدارة بعدد من الشركات الإقليمية الرائدة منها شركة السويدي للكابلات وشركة المغربي للبصريات، وهو كذلك عضو اللجنة الاستشارية لجمعية الاستثمار المباشر في الأسواق الناشئة (EMPEA)، وعضو مجلس أمناء الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة، وعضو مجلس أمناء مؤسسة مستشفى سرطان الأطفال 57357 بالقاهرة. كما يحظى الخازندار بزمالة مبادرة الريادة في الشرق الأوسط بمعهد Aspen Institute، وتم اختياره ضمن القيادات الدولية الشابة لعام 2013 بالمنتدى الاقتصادي الدولي. حصل هشام الخازندار على شهادة البكالوريوس في الاقتصاد من الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة عام 1996، وشهادة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة هارفارد بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية في عام 2003.

  • كريم صادق
    السيرة الذاتية

    كريم صادق

    كريم صادق

    كريم صادق

     

    قبل انضمامه لشركة القلعة كان كريم صادق العضو المنتدب بالشركة العربية للاستثمار وهي إحدى شركات الاستثمار المباشر الكبرى في مصر. ونجح صادق في إعادة جزء كبير من استثمارات الشركة والتي تقدر بنحو 500 مليون جنيه (90.91 مليون دولار أمريكي) إلى المساهمين في شكل أرباح وعمليات إعادة شراء للأسهم. كما عمل صادق بالبنك التجاري الدولي والبنك العربي حيث اكتسب خبرة واسعة في مجال البنوك المؤسسات وتقييم مخاطر الائتمان. حصل كريم صادق على شهادة الماجستير في الأوراق المالية الدولية والاستثمار والتمويل من جامعة ريدينج بالمملكة المتحدة.

     

  • معتز فاروق
    السيرة الذاتية

    معتز فاروق

    معتز فاروق

    معتز فاروق

    يحظى معتز فاروق بخبرة عملية تربو على 16 عامًا في مجال التمويل والمحاسبة. وقبل انضمامه إلى شركة القلعة في عام 2006، شغل فاروق منصب المدير المالي لمجموعة فيروز الدولية المملوكة بالكامل لشركة هاينيكن إنترناشونال، حيث كان مسئولاً عن أعمال تسعير التحويل والهيكلة الضريبية والنظم المالية. وعمل فاروق قبل ذلك مع شركة بروكتر آند جامبل حيث كان مدير للتكاليف، علمًا بأنه بدأ مسيرته المهنية مع المجموعة المالية هيرميس لتداول الأوراق المالية، وكان مشرفاً على خدمة العملاء من المؤسسات والمستثمرين أصحاب الملاءة المالية بأكبر شركة وساطة في العالم العربي.

الأعضاء غير التنفيذيين

  • أسامه حافظ
    Read Biography

    أسامه حافظ

    أسامه حافظ

    أسامه حافظ

  • مجدي الدسوقي
    السيرة الذاتية

    مجدي الدسوقي

    مجدي الدسوقي

    مجدي الدسوقي

    يشغل مجدي الدسوقي منصر عضو مجلس الإدارة غير التنفيذي بشركة القلعة. يعمل الدسوقي بمجموعة شركات يوسف علام بالقاهرة منذ عام 1994 حيث يشغل منصب نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة لتطوير الأعمال ونائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة للاستثمارات الخاصة. ويحظى الدسوقي بخبرة عملية تربو على 35 عامًا من العمل بمجال الإدارة العليا والإدارة التنفيذية والاستثمار والإدارة المالية بشركات دولية ومحلية، حيث شغل منصب مساعد المراقب المالي لفندق مريديان جدة، والمراقب المالي لفندق رامادا جدة، والمدير العام لفندق رامادا جدة، والمدير المالي والإداري والمدير الإقليمي لمؤسسة الناغي للسيارات بالمملكة العربية السعودية. وإلى جانب عضويته بمجلس إدارة شركة القلعة، يشغل الدسوقي منصب عضو مجلس الإدارة بعدد من الشركات وهي عضو شركة إيجيكاب للاستثمار، وشركة مينا للاستثمار العقاري، والشركة الوطنية للتنمية والتجارة، وشركة جولدن كريسنت، وشركة بنيان، ومجموعة جذور، والشركة المتحدة للمسابك. حصل مجدي الدسوقي على شهادة البكالوريوس في التجارة من جامعة القاهرة.

  • فيليب بلير دندس
    السيرة الذاتية

    فيليب بلير دندس

    فيليب بلير دندس

    فيليب بلير دندس

    يعد فيليب دندس من أبرز الخبراء الدوليين بقطاع الأعمال في أسواق الشرق الأوسط، وتحديدًا بمشروعات الطاقة والتمويل ومبادرات إعادة الهيكلة وتأسيس المشروعات المشتركة وكذلك صفقات الدمج والاستحواذ. وقد انضم فيليب دندس إلى مكتب المحاماة والاستشارات القانونية Shearman & Sterling LLP بمدينة نيويورك الأمريكية عام 1973 وأصبح شريكًا بفرع المكتب في أبوظبي على مدار الفترة من 1981 حتى 2013. وقبل ذلك شغل دندس العديد من المناصب القيادية بشركات كورية أبرزها Hyundai وOilbank وSTX Metals، وشركات أخرى تتضمن Xojet، Fuji Marine. وحصل دندس على العديد من الجوائز التقديرية تكليلاً لإسهاماته في مجالات الاستثمار والتمويل بأسواق الشرق الأوسط وتحديدًا فيما يتعلق بمشروعات قطاع الطاقة وصفقات الدمج والاستحواذ. وحصل فيليب دندس على شهادة البكالوريوس من جامعة (Wesleyan) وشهادة الدكتوراه في القانون من جامعة (Washington & Lee).

  • جوزيف اسكندر
    السيرة الذاتية

    جوزيف اسكندر

    جوزيف اسكندر

    جوزيف اسكندر

    يشغل جوزيف إسكندر حاليًا منصب العضو المنتدب لقطاع إدارة الأصول بمجموعة دبي القابضة، وذلك بعد أن شغل منصب رئيس قطاع البحوث بشركة دبي كابيتال جروب التابعة لها منذ عام 2009. وقد انضم إسكندر إلى مجموعة دبي القابضة عام 2004، حيث شغل منصب مدير الاستثمار وشارك بمجموعة كبيرة من صفقات الدمج والاستحواذ والخدمات الاستشارية وإدارة الأصول والاستثمار المباشر، وذلك في صفقات يتجاوز إجمالي قيمتها 5 مليار دولار. وقبل انضمامه إلى مجموعة دبي القابضة، شغل إسكندر منصب رئيس قطاع البحوث بشركة برايم انفستمنتس، وذلك بعد عمله في تقديم خدمات الاستشارات الاستثمارية بالبنك التجاري الدولي. وقد بدأ إسكندر مسيرته المهنية كمراجع مالي بشركة Deloitte & Touche مصر. ويحظى إسكندر بخبرة عملية واسعة تربو على 17 عامًا من العمل بقطاع الخدمات المالية، بما في ذلك مجالات البنوك والمراجعة المالية والبحوث والاستثمار المباشر وإدارة الأصول. ويعد إسكندر ممثلاً عن مجموعة دبي القابضة بمجلس إدارة Oasis Capital Bank بالبحرين و Marfin Investment Group باليونان وشركة الإمارات لإعادة التأمين التكافلي بدبي. حصل إسكندر على شهادة في المحاسبة والتمويل بدرجة الامتياز من جامعة حلوان.

Executive Board Members

  • Ahmed Heikal
    Read Biography

    Ahmed Heikal

    Ahmed Heikal

    Ahmed Heikal

    Dr. Heikal is the founder of Qalaa Holdings (QH). In the past 10 years QH transformed from a general partnership private equity manager with EGP 2 million in capital to a leading investment holdings firm investing in Egypt and East Africa with EGP 9.1 billion in capital. The firm is a leading investor in a number of platform companies in the energy, cement, transportation & logistics, mining, consumer finance and retail sectors.

    Prior to founding Qalaa Holdings, Dr. Heikal had joined EFG Hermes in 1992. At the time, EFG Hermes had a capital of EGP 250,000. Dr. Heikal was instrumental in transforming EFG Hermes from a small financial consultancy into the leading investment bank in the Arab world and emerging markets. Dr. Heikal was an executive board member and Managing Director of EFG Hermes Holding. He was also head of asset management (1994-95), head of investment banking (1996-97), head of securities brokerage (1997-99), and head of private equity (1999-2001). He spearheaded highly successful private equity investments, including the creation of Egypt’s leading IT company (Raya Holding) and Egypt’s largest natural gas distribution company (Genco). He also raised three rounds of financing for regional mobile telecommunications operator Orascom Telecom and led the IPOs of Orascom Construction Industries and Orascom Hotels, among other landmark transactions.

    Dr. Heikal holds a Master’s degree and a PhD in Industrial Engineering and Engineering Management from Stanford University.

  • Hisham El-Khazindar
    Read Biography

    Hisham El-Khazindar

    Hisham El-Khazindar

    Hisham El-Khazindar

    Prior to co-founding Qalaa Holdings, Mr. El-Khazindar was Executive Director of Investment Banking at EFG Hermes where he advised on landmark M&A and IPO transactions in the region, and where he started his career in 1996. During 1999-2000, he was on secondment to Goldman Sachs in London. Mr. El-Khazindar serves on the boards of several leading regional companies including El Sewedy Electric and Magrabi Retail, and on the Advisory Committee of the Emerging Markets Private Equity Association. He also serves as a Trustee of the American University in Cairo, as a Trustee of the Cairo Children’s Cancer Hospital, and as a Fellow of the Aspen Institute’s Middle East Leadership Initiative. In 2013 Mr. El-Khazindar was selected as a Young Global Leader by the World Economic Forum. He holds a BA in Economics from the American University in Cairo (1996) and an MBA from Harvard Business School (2003).

  • Karim Sadek
    Read Biography

    Karim Sadek

    Karim Sadek

    Karim Sadek

    Prior to joining Qalaa Holdings, Mr. Sadek was Managing Director of the Arab Investment Company (ABIC), one of the largest private-equity firms in Egypt. During his tenure, Mr. Sadek returned a substantial part of the firm’s total investments (valued at over EGP 500 million [US$ 90.91 million]) to ABIC’s shareholders in the form of dividends and share buybacks. Mr. Sadek holds a Master’s in International Securities, Investment and Banking from the Business School for Financial Markets at the University of Reading in the United Kingdom. He has extensive experience in corporate banking and credit risk assessment through his work both at the Commercial International Bank (CIB) and Arab Bank.

  • Moataz Farouk
    Read Biography

    Moataz Farouk

    Moataz Farouk

    Moataz Farouk

    Mr. Farouk joined Qalaa Holdings in 2006 with more than 16 years of experience in finance and accounting, having previously served as Finance Manager of Fayrouz International A.G., a wholly-owned subsidiary of Heineken International. At Fayrouz International, he was responsible for leading high profile projects related to transfer pricing, tax structuring and financial systems. Mr. Farouk joined Fayrouz from Procter & Gamble, where he served as Senior Costing Manager, and began his career at EFG Hermes Securities Brokerage, the largest broker in the Arab world, handling high-net-worth and institutional clients.

Non-Executive Board Members

  • Osama Hafez
    Read Biography

    Osama Hafez

    Osama Hafez

    Osama Hafez

  • Magdy El Desouky
    Read Biography

    Magdy El Desouky

    Magdy El Desouky

    Magdy El Desouky

    Magdy El-Desouky is a Non-Executive Member of the Board of Directors of Qalaa Holdings. Mr. El-Deskouky has since 1994 been with Egypt’s Youssef Allam Group, where he is presently Vice-President for Investments. With more than 35 years of experience at both global and regional investment and financial management firms, Mr. El-Dessouky was previously assistant financial auditor of Le Meridian Jeddah Hotel, the financial auditor of Ramada Jeddah Hotel, General Director of Ramada Jeddah Hotel, and the administrative director and finance manager at Naghi Motors Company in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. In addition to his service to Qalaa Holdings' Board of Directors, he sits on the boards of companies including EGYCAP Investment, MENA for Real Estate Investment, National Company for Development and Trade, Golden Crescent, Bonyan, Gozour and United Company for Foundries. Mr. El-Desouky holds a BA in Commerce from Cairo University.

  • Philip Blair Dundas, Jr.
    Read Biography

    Philip Blair Dundas, Jr.

    Philip Blair Dundas, Jr.

    Philip Blair Dundas, Jr.

    Philip Blair Dundas, Jr. is a veteran of the Middle East business community with particular expertise in energy, finance, restructuring, joint investment as well as mergers and acquisitions. Since 1981 Mr. Dundas was the Managing Partner of the Abu Dhabi office of Shearman & Sterling LLP, a position he has held until 2013, having joined the firm in 1973 in New York. He has previously served as a director of Hyundai Oilbank and STX Metals of Korea as well as Xojet and Fuji Marine. Mr. Dundas has received from industry publications wide recognition of his longstanding contributions to business and finance in the Middle East, particularly as it relates to energy and M&A. He earned his BA from Wesleyan University and his JD from Washington & Lee University.

  • Joseph Iskander
    Read Biography

    Joseph Iskander

    Joseph Iskander

    Joseph Iskander

    Mr. Joseph Iskander is Managing Director of Asset Management at Dubai Group and the former Head of Research at Dubai Capital Group until 2009. He joined Dubai Group as an Investment Manager in 2004 and has worked on a range of M&A transactions, advisory services, asset management and private equity transactions with a collective value in excess of US$ 5 billion. Prior to joining DG, Mr. Iskander headed the research team at Egypt's Prime Investments and was earlier an investment advisor at Commercial International Bank (CIB). He began his career at Deloitte & Touche (Egypt) as an auditor. He has over seventeen years of experience in the financial services industry, covering various areas such as banking, audit, research, private equity and asset management. Mr. Iskander represents Dubai Group on the board of Oasis Capital Bank in Bahrain, Marfin Investment Group in Greece and Emirates Retakaful in Dubai. Mr. Iskander holds a degree in Accounting and Finance with high distinction from Helwan University.